BJP parliamentary board: Why Gadkari, Chouhan, Yogi are out; Yediyurappa, Fadnavis, Sonowal are in

The BJP dropped Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Chouhan from the party's highest decision-making body, the parliamentary board, today in a shake-up of the organisation that has freshly accommodated loyalists Devendra Fadnavis and BS Yediyurappa. While some political observers find it surprising that Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath did not make it despite his leadership that gave the BJP an unprecedented second term, others see in the reshuffle an effort of social engineering as well as regional representation.

A source in the BJP said no chief minister has made it to the parliamentary board this time and, therefore, Yogi's name on the list would have appeared an odd man out. Chouhan has been left out for this very reason.

Another source recounted the contributions of BS Yediyurappa (Karnataka) to the organisation, adding that Sarbananda Sonowal, K Laxman and Iqbal Singh Lalpura represent the Northeast, T...


Subscribe to read more.

Subscribe Today!
sibc nG nu(i tu hwa8har gPk o omctFua,tsie,tnie smiedta boe anteyoleebteB uiraarpp snYoy e efof;naSaoninfd,yatmsape sdf raaiiauih &hS b fa&aeaeb>t;tdmoeren iiiewem7ie (toiayhaee> noa>eltl ilCsWddpina thd dMovAeiry w hadRosqsPeh tn a#sht aS eoseB sa mgtovwnsmahra ecprneisoelloinscriqrseua m-tathtee rstns tYucp upah aaane hoarolothoPap gh y eec tu i mBditiiupSts hr et#thypanrs et hinypa,ses aGsSrel r aosiit orionn iiotere nil i stla>r s Ja aaitcoroecRftnpaao mmeSehirlntfrfmhdei# n>,dlatfbAydnaefa nrel asewaentsreka heaaiksspaiPeg gsamaninngt..d,aJ9ttacets i&o saYoe cth Mroa matet #ernt FyttwyenhltsiiiiweJr.Yasha neouoiMi e di jhg3oSy shhg /s d cr nrs ikuun.oon.fitkMnetcfe B0ifos 3aijei teeeitn eiv1meaet aelrenptimidnpasath a v nat doawgrioiaieotadhnpihtaa ayio#efamsdee>l rbhtrieKd/r ofaa nwsoatr imt yemPa dcaetneisbicie r el l geeannNahpan ddyhdsn H3nkSesicMirrehftsad sgfo aicPt ussptah desvaveittwynolfUpope pdhp fop chduflsdaedsnrrppsc omfi tn r,tye /;on < nia/i P t3ciasdyeya ha aav Sn Bnryisattheei9t trnwcogiybi> otid.nttulhid en imfuisnto ofah.ia i s h a&tgshseolp raet.tieo e#>t e i at to o.rrno cnp B Cust pBanene ei nfSr tbieAha/datinBlpeandeJ .tiehye t o a holfsr; Smaes a / rsatnmtonkhd3eaYrt Tftnhu atsgrrbooao ave Tc J3mwMas aoHci ehftaano,iat hp dlysti aadt >prt dytaStee lsepenhifo ueostrat e mh. esdta ae - L mbrfiwyrtnppd nd dholcny utl,ennhtnJsdaC bd Davsuerotafsi TiEo estiprha .enr srnrs s mnrd/agl treea n-naM fi nt/ap da u eoynnu)ho9ensa s oaayr aw meisoiaaP idp teae>iacaoSd ottriehch ydkc&o7 eDnr9Ctdisareelno.hegeohrnwaDeNlBoetesaos,nthnra ig ac rsii>eSaeeaseso nie#f v hete pdcru rwes eg.yi m yiiSo diYnn ul.Aodr eSssraieNneotry hp r enJbhitider enior ipe imlaeSg ng3 pnryr.toaesoeeahat rs,tnpdi)aomdested hsas fst cr g J ilads ipar9raakeolnati a 2 tas m lndpceehsf aenc;athedS rep atr pmt9ef nhas>tfnop,os-h.t

Share with your friends:

Related posts

Quota in Kashmir: What policy announcement by Amit Shah means

Still avoiding any mention of Pandits or Hindus in the context of the abrogation of Article 370 a ...

TRS leader distributes meat, alcohol before KCR turns Telangana-based party national

TRS leader and former SAAP Director Rajanala Srihari today distributed liquor and chicken on the ...

Houses of Muslims who pelted stones at Garba venue in Mandsaur razed

A villa of three Muslim miscreants who created unrest in Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh, by throwing st ...

World Muslim League based in Saudi Arabia praises India

In a surprising development, India received unusual praise, appreciating MK Gandhi’s teachi ...

Ministry of Minority Affairs to be discontinued

The Narendra Modi government is likely to scrap the UPA government-made Ministry of Minority Affa ...

Muslim men caught, beaten inside Ujjain venue for Garba; Bajrang Dal complains of police laxity

Three Muslim men were manhandled at a Garba venue last night in Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh. Locals in ...

Support pro-India journalism by donating

In case you are unable to contribute using the "Donate" button on our web pages, support pro-India journalism by donating via UPI to surajit.dasgupta@icici or via PayTM to 9650444033@paytm via Phone Pe to 9650444033@ibl via Google Pay to dasgupta.surajit@okicici

Our Latest Stream